My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
55 total reviews
“Don was first of all, a listener...he was careful to hear us out about our goals, and he acted to support them. He certainly knew the market. We were grateful for his personal attention, and help in weathering the ins and outs of home sales today.”

Reviews for: Don White

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2022 - Brandon Y & Bradley S
Bought a home in 2022 in DeForest, WI 53532

“Don White (was/is) as far as I am concerned the best realtor that exists. He was personally recommended to me with the highest of regard from a friend who watched me struggle to deal with other realtors who simply can't keep up with my pace. So you can imagine my joy and surprise to find a realtor that can be expedient to no end, and be thorough enough to never miss a beat. From start to finish he led the charge on keeping everything in line from document requests, to walkthroughs and progress reports. He is more of a best friend than a realtor. Any time you need him or any questions you ask he is there within minutes. Sometimes even at alarming late hours. So, it goes without saying but i will say it anyway. If I could redo this 100 times I would change any number of things. However, I would pick Don to represent me every single time. It has been an absolute pleasure working with Don,”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2022 - Abby W
Bought a home in 2022 in Columbus, WI 53925-1036

“Don was great. He went above and beyond what I imagined a realtor actually does. When there was some electrical in the basement that needed fixed asap, he recommended a person and assisted in helping where ever he could even though he's not an electrician. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2022 - Don W & Donna W
Bought a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“Working with First Weber and their in-house lender, SueAnne Boyum of Prosperity Home Mortgage is great. They took care of everything behind the scenes and made sure this was a smooth transaction from start to closing. SueAnne even got us locked in early at a low interest rate that was amazing compared to what the market is offering now. Highly recommend working with First Weber and SueAnne Boyum!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2022 - Barbara M
Bought a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don worked hard to find my mother a condo in Cherokee Gardens that was in her price range and also met all of our other criteria. Selling a family home after 28 years is a challenging process and Don really helped to make this as smooth as possible and find my mother a place she will enjoy. We had a family emergency occur during this process and the kindness Don showed our family was much appreciated. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2022 - Barbara A M
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was great to work with. Very responsive and put together a plan that worked well for the sale of my motherís home and purchase of her condo. He was very helpful when we had a family emergency right in the middle of this process. He was the realtor for both the buyer and my mother (the seller). I felt he did try to keep things fair, but my mother expressed that she wondered if she would have gotten a better profit if she had been represented. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/18/2022 - Don W & Donna W
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“First Weber made it easy to complete this sight-unseen transaction without any showings or hassle. They are the real deal!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/16/2022 - Michael J & Bryan S
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53713

“Clearly knowledgeable and experienced. He's probably one of your best agents. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2021 - Laura R
Sold a home in 2021 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“I couldn't be happier with my home selling experience thanks to Don White's expertise and kind guidance throughout the entire process. From our first meeting when he clearly explained each step of the home selling process, right up through closing, I knew that I didn't need to worry about missing a step because he was meticulous with attentive and clear communication. While I was able to go about my business, Don was working with other realtors and keeping me informed every step of the way. His pleasant demeanor and knowledge of the industry instilled a sense of trust and confidence in everyone involved in the process. I can't recommend Don highly enough and look forward to working with him to find my next home. Thank you, Don! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2021 - Michelle E
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was great to work with ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/17/2021 - Jennifer V
Bought a home in 2021 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Don was truly our best selling and buying agent. He helped us buy this dream home for us. We loved working with Don. His can do attitude was my favorite part! He definitely helped us turn this experience into a positive one as we faced a few challenges. Thank you Don!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/17/2021 - Jennifer V
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“It was a true pleasure working with Don! He was very attentive, and made sure we always understood the process. He helped us find our dream home and sell ours. We had a complicated situation but Don was such a great asset to us because his vision, patience and optimism really shunned! Once again, Thank you Don!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/26/2021 - Sirra J & Lamin M
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“He is best at what he does. He takes the time to explain any questions at anytime. Don always pick up he's calls. Addressing any concerns I may have.i simply enjoy my home search with him”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/19/2021 - Michael J & Bryan S
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53718

“Don is very knowledgeable and a tireless representative. Very detail oriented and forgets almost nothing. As our buyer's agent, Don worked with the seller's agent who was less experienced in order to ensure a smooth closing, all done without drawing attention to it--that's a level of professionalism you will not find in many people. I would think he has to be one of your best agents in your network.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/19/2021 - Michael J & Bryan S
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53718

“Don't think he ever sleeps. He is my definition of a good realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2021 - Adam C
Bought a home in 2021 in Janesville, WI 53548

“This is my second time with Don, first time I was just a buyer, this second time I was a buyer/seller. He does a fantastic job of responding, working with us on finding what we are looking for, and explaining all of the things he can/can't do in certain situations. I appreciate all he does and he is a fantastic agent!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/08/2021 - Gary T
Bought a home in 2021 in Poynette, WI 53955

“Don went out of his way to correct a wrong, he did it on his own time and dollar. It made all the difference and sets him apart from an average realtor to a great realtor. His actions and how he handled the situation highlights his ethics and professionalism. THANK YOU Don.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2021 - Torben & Lynelle H
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2021 - Torben & Lynelle H
Sold a home in 2021 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2021 - Kenn A B
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was great to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2021 - Chad E
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2021 - Anthony & Kelly H & Kelly H
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don went above and beyond our expectations. Sale of our house was flawless”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2021 - Ross B
Bought a home in 2021 in Portage, WI 53901

“The man kicked butt for me and is still answering questions I have, I can't imagine having done this with anyone else. Thanks Don!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2021 - Anthony & Kelly H & Kelly H
Bought a home in 2021 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Don was great to work with. Helped extremely well with any questions or hurdles throw at us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2021 - Julia S
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don went above and beyond what anyone could expect in this housing market. He was expedient in helping me as a first-time home buyer and provided so much information about the process, my options, the paperwork, and how things have changed recently. He's incredibly knowledgable about the Madison area history and this helped me feel comfortable with my choices. Don was skillful in his professional network for the inspection and offered some professional trades-people's phone numbers to keep things moving along after the closing. Don's expertise also enabled him to write a competitive offer on my behalf, and I'm so grateful for his commitment to seal this deal! Highly Recommend, so much to be Thankful for!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/25/2021 - Eva K
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was so committed to supporting us! It was my first time buying a home and he made it easy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2021 - Charles & Cynthia S
Sold a home in 2021 in Columbus, WI 53925

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/18/2021 - Richard and Nancy S
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53716

“Don was first of all, a listener...he was careful to hear us out about our goals, and he acted to support them. He certainly knew the market. We were grateful for his personal attention, and help in weathering the ins and outs of home sales today. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/16/2021 - Mitzy and Stacey H
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/16/2021 - Kim & Jason K
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“We loved working with Don! He went above and beyond every step of the way, including passing flyers out in our neighborhood and brining us boxes at the last minute when we needed them. He made, what could have been a very stressful time, easy, smooth and fun. Thank you, Don! We will recommend you again and again and again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2020 - Roxanne & James M
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53714-2710

“Don was very professional and was always quick to respond to questions and when he didnít know the answer to something would find somebody that did and get back to us in a timely manner! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2020 - Roxanne & James M
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53714-2710

“Don was very professional and was always quick to respond to questions and when he didn?t know the answer to something would find somebody that did and get back to us in a timely manner! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/19/2020 - Mikaela C
Bought a home in 2020 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Don was a pleasure to work with. He listened to what I wanted and sent me properties accordingly. He walked me through the entire process, answered any questions I had, and responded to my emails and texts quickly. I will recommend him to any person that is looking to purchase or sell a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2020 - Erin M
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don did great answering any of my questions and his honesty is what mattered the most Was a pleasure to work with ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/15/2020 - Roxanne & James M
Bought a home in 2020 in Eastman, WI 54626

“ Don was very professional, helpful, and always was responsive to any questions or concerns we had. Very positive person to deal with! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2020 - Steven & Gladys B
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704-1759

“We couldn't be more pleased with the guidance and assistance Don provided us during our recent home sale. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/20/2020 - Sherri & Kevin H
Sold a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Don was wonderful and patient in selling my parents home after my mom suddenly passed away.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2020 - Erika & Jaime C
Bought a home in 2020 in Leeds, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2020 - Oscar and Grace G
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“Don was the perfect agent for us, he helped us every step of the way and answered every question we threw at him. We started looking at houses outside his specialty area, and he was more than willing to help us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2020 - Albert S
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Worked well with Don. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2020 - Janna L
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was very helpful and knowledgeable, he was very fast at responding to my questions. Don was available at all times and was very pleasant all the time. I would recommend Don as realtor!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2020 - Kaitlin M
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don was very responsive and excited to go on all showings with us. He is a busy guy and made us feel like we were his #1 priority. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2020 - Andrea V
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53714

“Don White is an exceptional agent. He is very responsive and looked out for our best interest. I would recommend Don White to anyone looking to purchase a home. He understands the market and knows a good deal when he sees one.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2020 - Roman and Barbe M
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don had a good plan. He kept us calm when appraisal came in lower than expected. We closed for a higher price than we imagined. No hesitation to recommend to anyone wanting to sell or buy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2020 - Cheryl O
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2020 - Charles & Cynthia S
Bought a home in 2019 in Columbus, WI 53925

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2019 - Adam C
Bought a home in 2019 in Poynette, WI 53955

“Don was wonderful to work with. He was responsive, kind, and very knowledgeable. I will recommend him to anyone I know looking for a new home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2019 - Pamela V. P
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53718

“Don listened to my desires, fears, concerns, and needs regarding my property from the moment I spoke with him...and he never stopped listening and relaying important information to me as soon as he received it. What we initially thought should be a pretty easy listing and closing was far from easy. Yet, Don made it as painless as possible. I would definitely recommend Don to any serious buyer or seller. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2019 - Ann S
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don truly made a bittersweet move after 30 years, as painless as possible. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2019 - Maria F
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don is awesome! He kept us informed through the entire process of selling our home. Was always available when we had questions and if we needed help with anything. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Delfina F
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53714

“Don was so helpful and was able to answer any questions/concerns we had. We found our perfect home thanks to him! We couldn?t have had a better agent! Thanks Don!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2019 - Anna & Ryan Z
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2022 - Karen R
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2022 - Mary K & Susan A
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53714

“I have bought and sold many homes with help from realtors over the years. Don White is, hands down, the best realtor I have ever had. He was knowledgeable and very respectful of my wishes and desires. He was professional and had excellent follow through. He was extremely quick to respond to questions, or to give feedback. I will be highly recommending him to anyone I know who is wanting to buy or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/06/2022 - Patrick U & Michelle U
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“Don is a great asset to First Weber. Highly recommended, professional, prompt and has the interest of his clients as top priority. Most of all, a great person. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2022 - Jason R & Marie A
Bought a home in 2022 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590-4319

“Don is the best buyers agent we could have hoped for. He took the time and effort to get to know us, what our needs and wants in a house were, and helped us find an amazing match in a rough market for buyers. ”

Show all testimonials